Match 24…

This game was only known about by 50 people or so, our school vs another. I’m not going to mention school names for obvious reasons, people already know about me already.

The day itself was overlooked by a freak accident, a sunny bright day in Derbyshire overshadowed by a ‘poor’ lad snapping his ankle in two. The Maths, English and History lessons previous to lunch had been ok, I’m running the void with after-school detentions for non completed homework and the excuse of coursework from everyone wasn’t working, the truth was coursework took priority.

So I start to enjoy a nice kick about on the tennis courts, Y11 vs Y10 and 15 minutes in its about 14-5 to us and I have scored 4 very easy goals. The actual score was lost within 2 minutes of kicking off, its that bad! The only problem was and the problem since about March, the same Y10 retard threatening to break my ankle in a tackle. 15 minutes was enough for me, my school top hanging off me and I couldn’t be bothered. I sat down and listened to some reverend and the makers. I then had people asking me why I’d punched a lad in English, he’d taken my phone and some of my money and didn’t expect a reaction. I went back and played some more

I couldn’t find the net and within 5 minutes I was sporting a split lip for trying to a win a header, the other lad went in foot at head height. I sat down and played Pro Evolution Soccer 2008 on my phone, I was beating Strasbourg 22-0 with Man Utd, Man Red as the game calls them. The lad who has threatened to break my ankle got the ball, he then tripped over his own feet and landed awkwardly. I at first thought he was faking it. That was until I saw the compound facture. Very Eduardo like and I felt like throwing up. An ambulance was called, the injury horrific, everyone in shock.

Call me bitter or what have you but I spent double Physics actually mocking the accident. He had threatened to break my ankle and then breaks his own in a freak accident. I sit here at 9pm, on Monday night 7.5 hours after his accident and still think the same. I normally am very considerate in these situations but with the pathetic two foot jumping in on legs by him and his cronies for 7 months I was glad. He’ll not walk for a while its a shame really, quality footballer with no brains when he plays against me

Little did most of the school realise the seriousness until about 2:30, an air ambulance was landing. We waited until our mini break then went and checked it out and whipped my camera out and took a pic of the air ambulance. Talk about a dramatic exit! The only air ambulance in Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicester and Rutland been scrambled to the school. Physics passed quickly with no-one back in lessons for a while

The game came, 4:00pm stood on the field, just after school taking shots from 30 yards or so. My feet aren’t exactly good at the moment. The portable goalposts were moved into position by our team, I took a shot at the smallest lad in the team from nearly 40 yards and smacked him in the back of the head! I then spent 10 minutes running as far as I could, for a small lad he’s powerful and fast. 4:30 came, no sign of the opposition. Me and a few lads went back and took shots again, one in 11 of mine went in, a 30 yard run and 25 yard shot into the far corner.

It was at this point I told my mate Kyle running the line I’d like to cover the game with a report, this below is only brief but very little else happened! Hopefully this will get published in the newsletter.

They turned up and within 3 minutes were penalised for something only my mate Shez will know. He appealed and our lot had a penalty. Injured Jack stepped up and with as little power possible put it straight down the middle. The rain started to come down and the game turned rather scrappy, We weren’t able to apply offside correctly and the winger headed an equaliser on 28 minutes. I started playing a little football and the ball got floated into the air, I took aim with an acrobatic effort at the Y11s watching the game, it managed to hit the bench, fly up and over into the courts almost taking out a netball player from some other school. A bit silly, my jeans we covered in mud.

The two strikers for us were lively, a 30 yard lob sailing just over and our centre mid keeper pulling off some fine saves, one of which an acrobatic one hand save to stop a volley headed for the roof of the net. I often slate quite a few of the players but against a strong opposite back four they did rather well and exploited every possible gap they had. After 35 minutes the half drew to a close, our school the better.

The second half was much like the first, a scrappy start but our right winger caused a few problems, well he’d of given the keeper a problem, had he not blazed over from 18 yards on the angle instead of cutting in further. It was on 50 minutes I had to leave and told Kyle to tell me about anything major that went on after. He said 1-1 draw and that was it. The remaining 20 minutes was poor and a 1-1 draw was a fair result

I get home and then open an inbox crammed and the ChapelTom topic on www.footballgroundguide.ipbhost.com

Parkgate vs Hallam next or Buxton vs Hednesford Town if I can scrap the cash together….I’m running low on money having worked about 3 times in 3 months. Normally I work 5 times a month. The money is drying up…

Tom

0 Responses to “Match 24…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment